Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals Team 2023


Welcome to the exciting world of cricket as we gear up for the Delhi Capitals Team 2023 ! With each passing year, the Indian Premier League (IPL) only gets bigger and better, and this time around promises to be no different. As fans eagerly await Delhi’s performance in IPL 2023, let’s dive in and take a closer look at what makes this team stand out from their competitors. From star players to new recruits, juicy gossip and predictions – get ready for all you need to know about the Delhi Capitals ahead of the upcoming season!

Delhi Capitals Team 2023

The Delhi Capitals team for 2023 is looking very strong. They have made some great signings in the off-season and are looking like a real force to be reckoned with.

The batting line-up looks particularly impressive, with the addition of Shikhar Dhawan from the Sunrisers Hyderabad. He will add some much-needed firepower at the top of the order and will be a key player for them in the upcoming season.

They have also signed Rishabh Pant from the Rajasthan Royals. He is a hugely talented young wicketkeeper-batsman and will add some much-needed depth to their batting line-up.

The bowling department looks well balanced, with a mix of experience and youth. They have signed Mohammed Shami from the Kolkata Knight Riders and he will be a key part of their bowling attack.

Overall, the Delhi Capitals team for 2023 looks very strong and they will be one of the favourites to win the Indian Premier League title.

Delhi Capitals Team 2023

The Delhi Capitals are a professional Twenty20 cricket team based in Delhi, India. They compete in the Indian Premier League (IPL). They were formed as the Delhi Daredevils in 2008 and played their first season in the IPL in 2009. The Daredevils were one of the eight founding teams of the IPL. They finished last in the league in their first season and failed to make the playoffs over the next three seasons. In 2012, they reached the semi-finals for the first time but lost to eventual champions, Kolkata Knight Riders.

Since then, they have made two more appearances in the semi-finals (in 2018 and 2019) but are yet to make it to the final. The team’s best performance came in 2020 when they finished at the top of the league table for the first time and qualified for the finals. However, they lost to Mumbai Indians in the final by 5 wickets.

The team is currently captained by Rishabh Pant and coached by Ricky Ponting. Some of their notable players include Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Shimron Hetmyer, and Marcus Stoinis.

Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Squad

The Delhi Capitals squad for the 2023 season is as follows:

Batsmen: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant (c), Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane

All-rounders: Ravindra Jadeja, Chris Woakes, Axar Patel

Bowlers: Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan, Umesh Yadav

The team looks strong on paper and will be looking to build on their good showing in the previous season. They have a good mix of experienced players and young talent. The batting department looks solid with the likes of Dhawan, Shaw, Pant, Iyer and Rahane. All of them are capable of scoring runs at a good strike rate. The all-rounders department looks well balanced with Jadeja, Woakes and Patel. All three of them can contribute with both bat and ball. The bowling department is led by Kagiso Rabada who is one of the best bowlers in the world. He is ably supported by Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje and Avesh Khan. Umesh Yadav provides good depth to the bowling attack.

DC Squad 2023 Player List

The Delhi Capitals have announced their list of players for the upcoming 2023 season. The squad features a mix of experienced and young players, with a few new additions to the team.

Here is the full DC Squad 2023 player list:

1. Prithvi Shaw
2. Shikhar Dhawan
3. Ajinkya Rahane
4. Shreyas Iyer (c)
5. Rishabh Pant (wk)
6. Marcus Stoinis
7. Chris Woakes
8. Kagiso Rabada
9. Anrich Nortje
10. Amit Mishra
11. Avesh Khan 12.

Sandeep Lamichhane 13

13 Harshal Patel

14 Lalit Yadav

15 Ishant Sharma

16 Umesh Yadav

17 Praveen Dubey

18 Axar Patel

19 Mohit Sharma

20 Ankit Rajpoot

21 Ripal Patel

22 Tom Curran

23 Daniel Sams

24 Steve Smith

25 Jason Roy

26 Shimron Hetmyer

27 Alex Carey (wk)

28 R Ashwin 29

Amit Biscuit 30

Trent Boult

31 Mayank Markande

32 Mohsin Khan

33 Akshdeep Nath

34 Priyam Garg

35 Manimaran Siddharth

36 Yashasvi Jaiswal

37 Lukman Meriwala

38 Ishant Bishnoi

39 Pritam Tomar



Final Words

It’s been an incredible journey for the Delhi Capitals this season. They have exceeded all expectations and have established themselves as one of the best teams in the Indian Premier League. They have done this by playing fearless cricket and taking the game to their opponents.

The Delhi Capitals are a young team with a lot of potential. They have some world-class players in their ranks and they will only get better with time. We can’t wait to see what they can achieve in the years to come.


1. Who are the Delhi Capitals?

The Delhi Capitals are a professional cricket team based in Delhi, India. They compete in the Indian Premier League (IPL), the top tier of the sport in India. The team is currently captained by Shreyas Iyer and coached by Ricky Ponting.

2. When was the Delhi Capitals founded?

The Delhi Capitals were founded in 2008 as one of the eight founding teams of the IPL. The team’s original name was the Delhi Daredevils, but it was changed to the Delhi Capitals ahead of the 2019 season.

3. Who are some of the notable players on the Delhi Capitals?

Some of the notable players who have played for or currently play for the Delhi Capitals include Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, and Kagiso Rabada.